A total of 535 athletes have received nominations for the NCAA Women of the Year award 2021, including 65 soccer players from Divisions I, II and III.

Established in 1991, the NCAA Woman of the Year award is rooted in Title IX and recognizes female college athletes who have achieved their NCAA eligibility and excelled in academics, athletics, service, and leadership skills throughout their college careers.

Notable on the list of soccer nominees is goalkeeper Sarah Fuller, who made history as the first woman in a Power 5 soccer game last fall when she stepped in for Vanderbilt as a kicker. Fuller was part of Vanderbilt’s run to the SEC soccer championship this fall, and she’s coming to North Texas as a graduate transfer this season.

Reigning Big East Offensive Player of the Year, Jenna Menta, is also featured following her spectacular career at Georgetown. Menta recently joined Wake Forest as a graduate transfer.

The Outstanding Rachel Jones of the University of North Carolina, celebrated by Anson Dorrance as one of the most creative Tar Heels players, a nomination after an impressive junior season.

The NCAA encourages member schools to honor their best college graduates by nominating them for the Woman of the Year award. Schools can recognize two nominees if at least one is a woman of color or an international student athlete.

Next, the conferences each select up to two nominees from their pool of nominees from the member schools. All nominees competing in a sport that is not sponsored by their school’s primary school conference, as well as nominees for associated conferences and independent nominees, will be considered by a selection committee. Then the Woman of the Year selection committee, made up of representatives from NCAA members, selects 10 women from each division to make the top 30.

The selection committee selects the three best winners in each division from the top 30; the nine finalists will be announced in autumn. From these nine finalists, the NCAA Women’s Athletics Committee will choose the NCAA Woman of the Year 2021 later this fall.

Below you can see all 65 soccer players who have received nominations. To see the full list of 535 nominees across all sports, click here.

Name of the nominee school Classification
Kayla Togneri Macalester College Department III
Holly Passetti Alfred University Department III
Alexis Segura LeTourneau University Department III
Amanda Ashmen Union College (New York) Department III
Miku Okada New Jersey Institute of Technology First League
Kendra Schumacher Wisconsin Lutheran College Department III
Brianna Stegmeier Hilbert College Department III
Hannah Wolfe Kalamazoo College Department III
Nayla Abney California Institute of Technology Department III
Jill Aguilera University of Arizona First League
Emily Alvarado Texas Christian University First League
Chloe Arnold University of Tennessee at Chattanooga First League
Haley Brown California State University, Fullerton First League
Erika Caldro University of Pittsburgh, Greensburg Department III
Fern Calkins University of Maine, Farmington Department III
Keeley Catarineau Greensboro College Department III
Billie Clark Eastern Kentucky University First League
Sydney Cummings Brown University First League
Lexi D’Abrosca Texas Woman’s University Department II
Meghan Dalton Bryant University First League
Cedar Davidson Lincoln University (Pennsylvania) Department II
Kristin Dean Center college Department III
Chyanne Dennis University of South Florida First League
Chelsea DePonte Stony Brook University First League
Kathryn Dixon McDaniel College Department III
Abigail Drezek University of Massachusetts Lowell First League
Sarah-Lisa Dubel Flagler College Department II
Cora Duininck University of Freedom First League
Alyx Farris Knox College Department III
Kendyll Freeman Alliance College Department III
Sarah Fuller Vanderbilt University First League
Anna Goorevich Franklin & Marshall College Department III
Meredith Hamby University of North Carolina First League
Lindsey Hardiman Loyola University of Chicago First League
Madison Brooke Harris Illinois Institute of Technology Department III
Samantha Hatfield Dominican University (Illinois) Department III
Kate Heimer University of St. Thomas, Minnesota Department III
Molly Hutter Wooster College Department III
Kailah “Kai” Jeffries Georgia College Department II
Rachel Jones University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill First League
Cassie Kirk University of Piedmont Department III
Courtney Kline Medals College Department III
Grace Kwiatkowski University of North Carolina Asheville First League
Nicole lohle New Jersey Institute of Technology First League
McKenna Lupori Alabama State University First League
Taylor Malasek University of North Georgia Department II
Alexzondra Mattson ferrum college Department III
Tiffany McBrayer Sarah Lawrence College Department III
Alexandra McCraven Yale University First League
Jenna Menta Georgetown University First League
Julia Mulhern St. Lorenz University Department III
Jenna Pannone University of New England Department III
Jade Piper University of the Incarnate Word First League
Amber Posthunter Louisiana Tech Universityiana First League
Sabine Postma Humboldt University Department II
Cathy Rahill University of Vermont First League
JoAnnie Ramos The University of Southern Mississippi First League
Rachel Ann Rocha St. Joseph’s College (Brooklyn) Department III
Dana Ruchti Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (Florida) Department II
Kimberly Sanford University of East Carolina First League
Bella Shivley University of Otterbein Department III
Gina Steiner The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley First League
Brooke Zidek Milwaukee School of Engineering Department III
Chana Boltax Yeshiva University Department III
Anna Curran Brooklyn College Department III